The RiotAct Canberra – Moderated Posts April 13th 2012

Stevian
the-riotact.com/Stevian

steveu said :

Im with you JB. Sooo sick of Canberra bashing, and the usual ignorant chants of people saying ‘those bloody politicians who live in canberra’…clueless idiots.

People might be less ready to bag Canberra if you all stopped wasting your time and energy on being complete ass-holes

dungfungus
the-riotact.com/dungfungus

buzz819 said :

I really do find it funny, if there is something on, that someone doesn’t like, or agree with, they take it personally.

Dungfungus “I’m going to take my $35 else and waste more money driving somewhere else.”

I bet if you guys lived in Sydney you’d still be there beating your drums when they shut down the harbour bridge for there marathons and publicity stunts, get over yourselves, you live in a community, which means you have to put up with what others in the community want to do.

They never said you couldn’t get to the Auto Italia, they said that getting there maybe disrupted.

Dungfungus “I’m going to take my $35 else and waste more money driving somewhere else.”
Please do not verbal me again – I didn’t say this at all.

Road closures for the Australian Running Festival
18 #
c_c
the-riotact.com/creative_canberran

If it’s complex, let emotions guide us.
If you need to make a choice, be join the sheeple rather than be an individual.

This does much to explain why stock markets and world economies are so messed up.

“Conversely, he makes the case that for complex items (e.g. which car to buy), there are too many dimensions to the problem for our rational brain to cope with. In such instances, we shouldn’t be afraid to let our emotions choose.”

And that exactly why we see blonde middle aged women and balding middle age men driving around solo on Porshe Cayennes that average 10 miles to the gallon.

We have met the enemy and he is us. We are surrounded by insurmountable opportunity*
4 #
I-filed
the-riotact.com/I-filed

geetee said :

p1 said :

What is a “my wife” joke?

My wife Ajay is so fat that when she lays on the beach people try to roll her back into the water. :)

Can someone explain to me the difference between racist jokes – that RiotAct would never publish – and fat-hate jokes?

Convicted welfare fraudster and weight loss reality tv star shares her further thoughts on Canberra
83 #
Diggety
the-riotact.com/Diggety

Havok said :

Also, HenryBG and Cheap are douchebags. And Johnboy, before you (understandly) censure another one of my comments, I mean that constructively

You can still call someone a c*nt constructively.

Help required for men of large girth in Canberra!
36 #
John Moulis
the-riotact.com/John Moulis

schmeah said :

It’s simply got to be … Mr G(illespie). I think that ‘chuck a tantrum at the local shops over a plastic bag’ rant really tipped the balance.

Don’t knock Mr Gillespie. At least he was able to get a letter in The Canberra Times last Saturday, albeit a comment from their website. They’ve had me on a permanent blacklist since 2008 and refuse to print any of my letters.

On being feral
40 #
danggers16
the-riotact.com/danggers16

obviously they were there to steal drugs or dirty money

Richardson 2am home invasion with baseball bats
4 #
Haw of Babble-On
the-riotact.com/velveteenrabbit

Um ok…so now we’ve descended into fat-bashing and fatty jokes. Classy. I didn’t realise this forum was a carbon copy of, say, the Daily Mail’s comments section.

Morons

Help required for men of large girth in Canberra!
36 #
EvanJames
the-riotact.com/EvanJames

dungfungus said :

Re comment #70.
Hey, HenryBG does this symptom sound like something familiar to you? “subtle but distinct difficulties in social interaction along with repetitive patterns of behaviour or obsessiveness of things that are of interest to them”
Aspergers can be treated you know.

Nice passive-aggressive ad-hom.

Climate Change to shrink like a polar ice cap
74 #
Jim Jones
the-riotact.com/Jim Jones

I think the proper biblical verse for the occasion may be something like: “Why do you see the speck in your neighbor’s eye, but do not notice the log in your own eye?”

Mind you, the old “Let he who is without sin cast the first stone” would probably do the trick just as well.

And it should be noted that “One of the ills of society today” is that people like to think that their own, uninformed opinions are “the unadorned truth”.

Help required for men of large girth in Canberra!
36 #
Jim Jones
the-riotact.com/Jim Jones

Let me get this straight: It’s okay to get stuck into fatties because ‘it’s for their own good’, but we have to be really nice about people with whackjob ideas about why the universe exists who reckon the gheys are evil and who are constantly trying to impose their medieval worldview on others?

F$%k that for a joke.

If you think that being rude to fat people is going to help them in any way at all, then you’re waaay more of a nutsack than any run of the mill Catlick.

Help required for men of large girth in Canberra!
36 #
rhino
the-riotact.com/rhino

johnboy said :

No causal link, but a correlation, and one borne out by the success of acting on it.

Yeah that’s right. No causal link, so a loose correlation, which doesn’t really mean anything. There is a correlation between not going to university and being a billionaire. It doesn’t mean that nobody should go to uni so that they can increase their chances of being a billionaire.

The only causal link is the subset of unlicenced people who lost their licence for simply being dangerous drivers. They are grouped in with the unregistered people and cause most of the correlation.

A year without road fatalities
79 #
Alixia
the-riotact.com/Alixia

She recently wrote a new handout:
“My name is Min Li Wu. I have started to protest since last year. People asked me why do I protest? Because I have nowhere to else complain, I need justice. The reasons for protesting are follows:

1.I have consulted couple of legal aid solicitors, until now I am still keeping consulting some of them to get advice. Those legal aid solicitors told me that Keith Bradley has 100% overcharged me. Earlier on, I sent a couple of emails to Keith Bradley asking them to stop representing me on the case, but they still charged me legal fee of $20,957.93. The solicitors from legal aid introduced me to a professional standard director, Mr Robert Reis who works for the law society, I told him about my case, I thought I found a justice, but out of my expectation, he answered me that there was no misconduct by Bradley Allen and Mr Robert Reis wrote he would now close the law society’s file. I do not understand why solicitors from legal aid told me I was overcharged by Keith Bradley, but Mr Robert Reis said Keith Bradley no misconduct. Where is Justice?

2.I have sent emails about my case to media, ie. Win Television, Today Tonight to tell the public how unfair I had been treated by Keith Bradley. One of the journalist Mr Louis from Canberra Time knew my case and interviewed me and he told me he would follow up reporting the progress of my case.

3.I even have looked for a Councillor, Ms Vicky Dunn and told her about my case. On one occasional, I met with our Chief Minister Ms Katie Gallagher and Deputy Chief Minister Andrew Barr on the street, they had a talk with me and they knew my case.

4.Some solicitors suggested I go to legal cost to seek a help. I rang legal cost and told them about my case to one of the staff, but he told me he is working for Keith Bradley, there is nothing he can do for me.

5.I have been told until now Keith Bradley has taken an amount of $153,456.62 from ACT Public Trustee, which means without my consent, it seems like they took more than 50% of my daughter’s deceased father insurance money.

I have checked the Balance with ACT Public Trustee, it is $6,700. Without any legal documents, ACT Public Trustee hold this money and refuse to return back to my daughter. I did not know why ACT Public Trustee could not release the balance to my daughter, thus my daughter and I went and talked to Ms Susan La Payre. She told me because Keith Bradley told her to hold on to the money due to I am suing Keith Bradley for overcharging, unless I stop protesting, they will not release this $6700 to my daughter.

As I said before, I am protesting because Keith Bradley overcharged me. I feel this is unfair and I nowhere else to complain. I only can protest to show how angry I am and to tell the public what bad behaviour Keith Bradley has. All that Keith Bradley has done made me feel unbelievable, I wonder if the power of Keith Bradley is higher than Law? Just because they are a big law firm, no one stands out against them.

6.I have researched Human Rights from websites (www.ohchr.org/en/issues and Living in Australia Five Fundamental Freedoms) to know it is illegal that Mr Timothy Morton and Ms Ruth Winchester, who are the solicitors in the employment of Bradley Allan Lawyers are taken photos of me while I was protesting in front of the Supreme Court. Why do they master the law term but they still deliberately against the law? I have learnt and realised I can only look for my justice from the court and show all the true evidence to every one.

Although I have lots of issues with my health, I had gastric bleeding, high blood pressure, arthritis, stress and well as having limited English, I still insist protesting everyday, because I believe in fairness and justice will come to a normal person like me one day.

I want an independent investigation into this.”

Strange protest, sad story
20 #
dungfungus
the-riotact.com/dungfungus

HenryBG said :

Thumper said :

MERC600 said :

“I must say that I have not seen any major signs of maladministration under any of the ACT governments” .. Don’t forget the 300K we gave Chic Henry , to enable him to take family to snow every weekend ( written up at the time in one of those freebies I get at the markets ).

Of course there was also the land swap debacle at the caravan park as well.

Far more interesting would be for the audit office to have a close look at how the Revolve contract was so spectacularly buggered-up: to whom it was awarded, by whom, how they did it, and who benefited.

Where are the investigative journalists when you need them?

What about the Rhodium Asste Solutions debacle? (Can’t blame Actew for that one) Who were the director/shareholders at the time that were derelict in their duties? How about the millions paid to outsourced contracters when ACT Treasury could have done the cleanup? If that is not maladministration then I don’t know what is.

Katy savages Zed over his office
63 #
Skidd Marx
the-riotact.com/Skidd Marx

Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea Fuck Ikea

Anyone want to buy DFO?
47 #
Stevian
the-riotact.com/Stevian

Ben_Dover said :

Darkfalz said :

Depending on how safe I feel “I only carry notes” gets a puzzled reaction from some,

“Do you take EFTPOS”, works for me.

Stevian said :

I always find making fun of people’s disabilities to be a rewarding experience.

Me too, hysterical isn’t it?

Just because a lot of you are dicks doesn’t make it right, it just makes you all pathetic

How not to panhandle in Garema Place (or anywhere else).
22 #

Comments are closed.